YWCA Cass Clay - Eliminating Racism, Empowering Women

Monday, May 1, 2017 at the Delta by Marriott (formerly Ramada Plaza & Suites)
5:30 p.m. Social | 6:30 p.m. Dinner & Program

Twenty-eight fascinating women and five businesses were honored at our 44th annual Women of the Year awards event! 

With a record-breaking crowd of over 800 guests, the evening culminated in the announcement of the 2017 YWCA Cass Clay Women of the Year recipients in thirteen categories:

Congratulations to the 2017 Women of the Year!

Jan Eliassen, Director, Gladys Ray Shelter 

Advocating for Equality Category Recipient

Linda Boyd, Executive Director, FM Symphony Orchestra
Arts & Culture Category Recipient

Ellen Cooke, VP of Operations, Sanford Health
Business Category Recipient

Kristina Hein, Marketing and Brand Management Director, United Way of Cass Clay
Communications Category Recipient

Jodi Heilman, Owner, Coach My Brand
Community & Volunteer Service Category Recipient

Beth Ekre, Teacher, Carl Ben Eielson Middle School
Education Category Recipient

Sister Juli Caron, Chaplain, Sanford Health
Faith Community Category Recipient

Michelle Gelinske, Tremble Clefts Choir Director, HeartSprings Community Healing Center
Health & Wellness Category Recipient

CoreLink Administrative Solutions
Leader in Women's Empowerment Category Recipient

Dr. Jane Schuh, Professor of Immunology, NDSU
Science & Technology Category Recipient

Lynna Ngo, Senior, Fargo South High School
Young Woman of Today & Tomorrow Category Recipient

Alaina Johnson, Behavior Interventionist, Fargo Public Schools
Youth Advocacy Category Recipient

Sister Peggy Byrne, Retired
Lifetime Achievement Category Recipient

From 1973 to 2017, YWCA has paid tribute to 509 outstanding Women of the Year honorees whose lives, talents and passions have made a meaningful difference. Click here to view a full list of YWCA Women of the Year award recipients.